Voice Recognition
Header Background

Board of Trustees

Updated Meeting Schedule

The Board of Trustees meeting scheduled for Wednesday, June 29, 2022 will be held in person at the Preschool Promise office, 2251 Timber Lane, Dayton, OH 45414. The public is invited to attend.  The meeting begins at 12:00 p.m. 
If you have any questions concerning the meeting, please email Barb Elrod or contact her by phone at 937-414-2012. 

Our Board

Deborah Feldman, Board Chair
Deborah Feldman is president and chief executive officer of Dayton Children's Hospital. Previously, Debbie served Montgomery County for 30 years and was County Administrator for 15 years. She has helped lead the Homeless Solutions 10-Year Plan, the Out-of-School Youth Taskforce and Dayton-area economic development projects. In addition, she chairs the Montgomery County Family and Children's First Council. Debbie has a BA in political science from Miami University and a Master's of Public Administration from the Maxwell School at Syracuse University.  
Anissa Lumpkin, Vice Chair
Anissa Lumpkin has been serving the U.S. Air Force for the past 16 years, including active duty and reserve time. Holding key positions as an engineer and acquisitions program manager, she worked on several programs including Warfighter Training & Simulations, Join-Unmanned Combat Air Systems, Long Range Strike Platforms and the Small Business Innovation Research program. Anissa currently is the Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) Legislative Liaison where she serves as the primary liaison between members of Congress, state and local elected officials, and AFRL senior staff. 
A proud graduate of Tennessee State University, Anissa earned a Bachelor's of Science in Aeronautical and Industrial Engineering and a Master's of Science in Public Administration from Central Michigan University. Anissa volunteers for multiple important causes in the Dayton community. 
Jane McGee-Rafal, Secretary/Treasurer 
Jane McGee-Rafal has been involved in public education for almost 50 years. She began her career in rural Ohio in 1968 and since has served 5 school districts in Ohio and Arizona. She was the first female superintendent of the Warren City Schools in Trumbull County, Ohio, and, while in Arizona, one of Jane's positions was the Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction in Mesa. For 27 years, Jane worked for Dayton Public Schools. Most recently, Jane was a Vice President of Special Projects and a Senior Executive Recruiter in the oil and gas industry.  
PJ Brafford
 P. J. Brafford is the Network Government Relations Officer for Kettering Health Network. Formerly, P.J. was a Legislative Aide in the Ohio Senate where he clerked for the Senate Education Committee. He is a graduate of the Case Western University School of Law and Ohio Wesleyan University.

Jamie Rippey 
Jamie Rippey is the Accessibility Services Coordinator at Indiana University East. Prior to assuming this position, Jamie was the Advising Coordinator/Adjunct Faculty.

Previously, Jamie worked at the University of Dayton as a Program Assistant for the Upward Bound Program, a federally funded educational program that serves Dayton high school students, who will be the first in their family to attend college.

A graduate of Bennett College for Women in Greensboro, N.C., Jamie holds a master’s degree in education with a specialization in clinical mental health counseling from the University of Dayton.

Board Meetings

All Preschool Promise board meetings are open to the public.
12:00-1:00 p.m.
Virtually by clicking the 
"Attend Here" link below

2022 Meetings

April 21, 2022
June 29, 2022
September 1, 2022
October 25, 2022
December 7, 2021
© 2022. Preschool Promise. All Rights Reserved.